tpwdgc overview

All current, dues-paid members in good standing of the Professional Disc Golf Association are eligible to qualify for the 2024 Throw Pink Women’s Disc Golf Championship (TPWDGC). The TPWDGC is a PDGA A-tier; therefore, all competitors must have a current PDGA membership and must have passed the PDGA Official certification exam to compete. Those gaining TPWDGC eligibility should register for the event as quickly as possible.

See All Qualifying Events

Qualifying for the tournament

All previous Throw Pink Women’s Disc Golf Champions and the top 3 from the 2023 TPWDGC receive an automatic invitation to the 2024 tournament.

  • Missy Gannon (2021 Champion)
  • Catrina Allen (2022 Champion)
  • Holyn Handley (2023 Champion)
  • Kristin Tattar (2nd in 2023)
  • Henna Blomroos (3rd in 2023)
  • Eveliina Salonen (3rd in 2023)

Special Invitations

  • 2024 United States Masters Champion (FP40)
  • 2024 United States Women’s Champion (FPO) & (FP40)
  • 2024 Deaf Disc Golf Championship (FPO)
  • 2024 PDGA Women’s Global Event (FPO)
  • 2024 Masters World Champion (FP40)
  • 2024 Amateur World Champion (FA1)
  • 2024 College Disc Golf National Champion (Women’s Singles)